Status Update


It’s been more than a month since I realized that I haven’t posted anything worthwhile on my blog for some time. The reality is Standard XI along with coaching classes @ Prerna and managing school is really a hectic task, which I think the general public of this age bracket will agree.

The excitement and the bundles of joy which arrived with the ICSE Results vanished soon after because Standard XI is not a time of day dreaming which umm. .  I realized a bit late. The immediate consequence was my poor performance in the test series of Prerna Classes. Disillusionment struck me and I was down with dead hopes, lost in the labyrinth of this rat race. Days after days of tuitions, school and own studies left little for anything else. But now I have risen.

Meanwhile my sister, Anwesha Banerjee came in the top 5 of the CBSE (Science) in Jamshedpur and got her photos published in the dailies with much bigger space than me. I am truly proud of her. In fact she is an inspiration for me. She also got her JEE Mains and Advanced results – which unfortunately did not come out to be that great. The IIT Dream was shattered. So picking up, she got Electrical Engineering at Jadavpur University for which she would be leaving at the end of the month. No matter whatever her results were she was, is and will remain my mentor – no questions asked.

Being a student with interests in quizzing, literature, movies, technology, blogging and of course food – I got around to see Lootera by Vikramaditya Motwane starring Sonakshi Sinha and Ranveer Singh based on The Last Leaf by O. Henry. The movie simply moved me. It was poetry in motion. Beautiful. It took time to absorb its emotions and feelings and left me mesmerized. Very few films are made which does not intend to hit the monetary jackpot but hit the jackpot of emotions in the heart of its viewers, leaving them completely moved, creating a serene sensation of tranquility and contentment which people would remember for ages and prevent it from the oblivion’s curse. Lootera is that kind of film.

3 thoughts on “Status Update

  1. Remember my friend, the sun does not require light from a lamp.its light is sufficient to remove the darkness from the entire world…

Please leave your reply

